Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Welcome to QS! Come and introduce yourself.

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Welcome to QS! Come and introduce yourself.

Welcome to The Queer Scribe! We hope you'll enjoy your time here, and we'd like to get to know you, so feel free to post here to say hello and tell us a little about yourself, if you are so inclined.

My name is Wayne.

I live in the United States, in the state of California with my husband and two cats.

My interests are pretty varied. I like to exercise (yoga and weight lifting in particular), the outdoors, cooking (eating too!), writing, reading, science-based knowledge, and socializing.

I'm a writer of gay romance, suspense, drama, and erotica. I dabble in poetry, though I'm far from proficient at that particular form of expression. tim is the expert there.

I started this site as a refuge for writers (scribes) who would like another venue to use in order to get their work out there. This place is one that I hope grows and becomes a haven for both scribes and readers. That's the goal.

As well ... just because you started the string, Thorn Wilde , doesn't mean you get out of telling us about yourself. 😉

Comment

Damn. And here I thought I was off the hook. lol!

Well, I'm Thorn. I live in Norway with my boyfriend and also have two cats. Yay, cats! I'm a nonbinary trans guy, my pronouns are he/him/his. I enjoy music, video games, movies, and good books.

I write a lot of different stuff, most of it queer in some way. A lot of MM romance, but I dive into other genres as well. My goal is to create engaging stories with diverse and interesting characters. Most of my stories are very character driven.

Let's see, what else? I'm also recording a writing podcast with my boyfriend, I sing and play a couple of instruments, and I'm an editor and a grammar nerd.